The following reviews were submitted by clients either for Pixie Dust Creations to post as testimonials, posts on our Google, Facebook or Yelp pages.  Thanks for checking us out.   We look forward to working with you and making your event super fun and memorable for all!13412936_10100457309534983_3684393011585847168_n

Sandra is such a fantastic person! She did an amazing job at my wedding. Everyone loved her and everyone still raves about her artistry and talent (the wedding was two weeks ago!) There was so much demand for her that she didn’t take a break and thankfully she was able to stay an extra hour! She was easy to reach and communicate with, so highly recommend her for any of your parties! ~  Darya Kara 6/16/16  Facebook Post

Sandra is a talented artist and great with kids. She painted 13 girls at my daughter’s 10th birthday party and took her time with each one. Really made my party a success. Thank you!  Kris P.  4/14/16  Google Review

Hired Pixie Dust Creations for my daughters 9th Birthday party. Sandra was courteous and helpful scheduling the event. She is both very professional and works well with all age groups. Her face painting skills are absolutely amazing and creative. We will book her again for other family events.  ~ Jeff Schwartzbeck  4/13/16

12729383_1069260746430186_7006611930687873205_nAmazing experience! Sandra painted faces at my daughter’s first birthday party this past weekend and really made the party a success! Kids of all ages, adults included, loved having their face painted. Sandra was super sweet, patient and very accommodating and even went above and beyond by making the kids balloon creations like alligators, swords, tiaras, butterflies, etc. I also appreciated the confirm, follow up before the party and a thank you email afterward. Highly recommend Sandra! We will be repeat clients! ~Debbie Begosh  2/22/16 Google Review & Facebook Post

I’ve used Pixie Dust Creations twice now for personal and a corporate event. A great talent and a pleasure to work with.  Kham Studio  1/13/16

Booked Sandra today for my daughters first birthday party. Phenomenal job!! Very creative and super nice!  I would highly recommend for any occasion, both young and old!!  ~Ashley S.  7/18/2015,  Yelp Review

“A Huge Thank You to Pixie Dust Creation’s for making Our Sweet Bella‘s 6th birthday such a magical experience. It was the perfect addition to celebrating this sweet girl with our friends and family. Thank you so much and I can’t wait to recommend your services to all my friends and family. Sandra you have a beautiful spirit that sparkles and lights up through your art and shows on all the sweet babies faces. Sparkle on lovely lady!!!”  ~ Erika Riffle 05/12/15,  Facebook post

“Thank you so much for taking care of my baby girls birthday party. 24 girls and they were all amazed and awed by what you did. The girls all loved it and the parents all loved your work. We had a great time and we will be calling on you again!”  – John Filippone 10/12/14, Facebook Post

20141011_141654-1_wm

I give Pixie Dust Creations 5 Stars. For starters, I appreciate Sandra taking me on as a client last minute and not jacking up the prices for doing so. I communicated my expectations and Sandra exceeded my expectations. Pixie Dust staff is very professional, organized and customer oriented. I received so many compliments. The party was fantastic. I will definitely use Pixie Dust Creations again and will be sure to recommend their services to others so they can share the same experience. Thank you so much for doing such a phenomenal job!  ~ Posted by Sheena S. via Gig Salad Review Page
Reviewer: Sheena S.
Event: Birthday Party in Washington, DC
Event Date: Oct 18, 2014
Hired As: Temporary Tattoo Artist & Face Painter

 

“Thank you to Pixie Dust Creations for an incredible job at Adventist Health Care Rehabilitation Hospital of Maryland’s company picnic! With over 250 staff present and 40 children, Sandra’s ability to single-handedly manage the flow was incredible. Your face painting is a true art; each child (and many adults!) received a detailed design that was truly a work of art and Pixie Dust Creations was certainly the talk of the picnic! I sincerely want to thank you for your incredible work and for making our staff and their children so happy!”  Helen Sipes 09/28/14, Thumbtack.com review

 

“Hi Sandra! Just wanted to say thank you for doing such a fabulous job at my son’s birthday party!! Thank you for being so patient with the children and so accommodating. Your work was fantastic and I appreciate you making the party so much more fun!!”  K. Coleman 9/21/14 ~ Facebook post

 

“Pixie Dust Creations did our Daughters Birthday Party in Sept.! She does a AWESOME JOB!!!  It’s AMAZING how the face painting turns out!  The colors are great the little extra things she adds to her work is Beautiful. You can tell she really love what she does!! The kids and parents thought her work was truly Gorgeous too!  She is truly a great person too!! She can do almost anything you ask her to paint, can come up with some really cool ideas too!!!  We love having her do your Daughters party!!!  She is friendly and very sweet, loves what she does to heart!!!”  Wes Walker 9/19/14  Posted on Frederick.com 

 

Pixie Dust is 5 Star!  

“Sandra’s wonderful! We’ve used her many times now for our family night entertainment. Her face painting creations are beautiful, she’s sweet to all the children, exceptionally patient and meticulous in her desires. There’s always a long line of children when she comes to our restaurant. I highly recommend her for your next party or special event.” ~ Gig Salad Review

  • Reviewer: Stephanie Heistad
  • Event Date: October 28th, 2014
  • Event Type: Restaurant
  • Event City: Leesburg, VA
  • Serviced Provided: Face Painter
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5
  • Expertise: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Communication: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Professionalism: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Priced Fairly: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Adaptability: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

 

When I called “Pixie Dust Creations” for my grandson, Henry’s, third birthday party, I had hoped that “magic” would happen-and it did!! Henry’s favorite way to have fun is to “become” a cheetah through face-painting. Your incredible rendition was not only extremely realistic , but also so creative. You are a real artist, and Henry loved his cheetah transformation. You were so gentle with the 2-3 year old children, and it made all of the parents so happy seeing their beautiful faces so artfully decorated. Almost every child-including the shy ones, joined in when they saw their friends transform into their special fantasy. My grandson, and his friends, had such a wonderful time at his birthday party, and you made each and every child feel very special. We will use your services again, and would recommend your artistry to all age groups- who does not like imagining another face-or profession-for themselves? I will never forget the look of supreme happiness on Henry’s face-and I thank you for sharing your talents with us. Sincerely, Tracy Glass  11/13/14 – Email sent for testimonial

 

Happy Butterfly!